Planning & Zoning Commission (P&Z)


  • 5:30 pm
  • Third Thursday of each month
  • Community Room
    307 North Mason Street
    Council Chambers
    Bowie, TX 76230
Note: Additional meetings may be called as necessary.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Most Recent Agenda | View All

Minutes are also available following approval.
Most Recent Minutes | View All


The Planning and Zoning Commission is composed of five members.
  • Deniece Lindsey- Chairperson
  • Bill Calabretta
  • Todd Brown
  • TJay McEwen
  • Gary Cunningham
  • David Rainey - Secretary

Board Overview

The Planning and Zoning Commission makes recommendations to the City Council on rezoning requests, platting and subdivision of land within and in the ETJ of the city, changes to the subdivision regulations, requests for variances, special exceptions, and changes and appeals to the land use regulations. The commission also makes recommendations to the City Council on matters relating to the Comprehensive Plan and changes thereto.

For more information, please contact David Rainey at 940-872-1114, ext. 131.